top of page

Last Minute Fall Decorations

Hey guys! It’s me again.

It is only a couple days till Thanksgiving (well, at least in America.) I feel as though Thanksgiving is the final splurge of fall. I always feel the need to add more to our house to appreciate the season. Holidays for me bring quite a time of enjoyment, and a time of decorating. Here are some easy crafts and decoration inspiration to appreciate the last few days of this fall season! I hope you enjoy!

First I am going to start with my bed, to biggest object in my bedroom. I simply switched my floral duvet cover to this brown one, which gives a more cozy, fall vibe. I also added a fox plush on the bed to add a pop of orange and a fuzzy tan throw for extra coziness. On my headboard I added this leaf garland, which I think ties in together everything nicely.

On my dresser I popped this gorgeous leaf-shaped dish which I keep my earrings in (Not shown in the picture - sorry!). I also added this fall figure that is super cute! I also made this pumpkin out of circles of folded scrapbook paper. I also really enjoy flowers. For a while I had this wonderful bouquet, but when they died I later switched them to some mums. I find flowers really lighten up the space, and really just bring general happiness to the room.

On my bedside table, I popped all of my essentials onto this wooden slab. Add some fall candles and it makes for a very cozy accent to your room. I love these candles from Bath and Body Works - They smell like fall in a jar!

On my blinds I hung this autumnal ribbon. You can hang festive ribbon to any windows in your house, and it tends to look quite lovely.

On my walls I also hung some shadow boxes and filled them with some bits and bobbles, such as teeny tiny gourds and gold painted acorns! These look very nice.

Well I hope you enjoyed these easy decorations! They are super easy and super cheap, but they really do tie the room together and celebrates fall. Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy!

Thanks for now!

-Allison <3

Products:

- Duvet Cover: Target

- Fox Plush: Hobby Lobby

- Leaf Garland: Michaels

- Leaf Dish: Michaels

- Fall Figurine: Hobby Lobby

- Wooden Slab: Michaels

- 'Leaves' Candle: Bath and Body Works

- Fall Ribbon: Michaels

bottom of page