top of page

Happy Boxing Day... I'm Back!

Hey guys! It’s me again.

After a long time, might I add. I feel kind of bad. In the time I last blogged, pretty much a whole semester has gone by of school. A lot has happened in that semester.

I can give you my excuse. I planned on posting more, I even knew what I would write about. I took pictures and everything! But I wasn’t motivated to write. School this semester feels like it consumed me, and I just didn’t have the energy to spit out a post. And at that point, I didn’t want to put out a post, because I couldn’t put any passion into it. I’m sorry. It got to a point where it had been so long since I have posted, I couldn’t do it. But, with Christmas around the corner , I think this is my chance to lift some spirit into my life again.

So… I have done a lot of things this semester. This post is really a rundown of what has happened since I last posted. I have gone through a lot a semester of school. Really soon I have finals week, which is stressful. Currently I have all As, so hopefully that doesn’t change. I also went through a whole season of cross country, which was my most successful season yet. My great team really helped make it a great experience.

The dance year has restarted, so I am back to consistent classes. Hopefully I am improving, but it is really hard to judge. For dance, unfortunately my studio does not do the nutcracker, which I have always wanted to be in. Honestly our current show is a joke. I like the program at the studio, so I wouldn’t want to switch studios. But I want to be in a proper show more than anything!

So speaking of the now…. Happy Boxing Day! I am a bit disappointed, I had some great plans for the holiday season. But, preparation for midterms at school took kind of a beating on me. I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas! The lead up to the holidays was loads of fun! I have decorated my room, gone ice skating a couple times, decorated gingerbread houses with friends (Which was a flop, might I add), and seen the nutcracker (Twice, actually. I am not crazy, I swear!) I even went to the zoo with some friends, which was decorated for the holidays.

Finally the big day arrived. My Christmas started by waking up, and doing presents with my family. I am so thankful for my gifts! I am not sure if I want to write about them on my blog, I worry that will seem like I am bragging. Let me know if anyone wants to see what I got for Christmas….

Well, then I went to my dad’s house, where we did more presents and ate lunch. Then, our whole family (Both Parents this time) got together and drove to my cousin’s house, where we played games and had Christmas dinner.

Yes, I have a tree just for my bedroom...

Funny story actually; My dad, being my aunt’s brother, organized the gifts we were giving to my aunt and my cousin. However, somehow he received the wrong list, and ordered a lot of things that they had gotten each other! We will have to send some stuff back. Plus, on top of that, he had us all label the gifts wrong. Pretty much every gift for my cousin, was actually a gift for my aunt, and vice versa. (Things didn’t seem quite right when we were wrapping them) Well, I think I might do some of my own shopping for them next year!

Well, I am a bit sad Christmas is over now. But, I might relax a bit, figure out how to use a couple of my new gifts, and wrap a couple presents that are for friends I will see in the next week or so. My plan is to set up and get ready to write a bunch of future blog posts so this doesn’t happen again.

Thanks for reading!

-Allison <3

bottom of page